Follow this link to skip to the main content
NASA -National Aeronautics and Space Administration

+ Visit
+ Contact NASA
Javascript DHTML Drop Down Menu Powered by
MSD Activities


"To assure the safety and enhance the success of all NASA activities"
Staff and Responsibilities


Deirdre Healey
  • Division Director

Erin Welshans (C)

  • Secretary
Karen Fisher
  • Commercial Crew Programs SMA Manager
Vicky Hwa
  • Human Exploration & Operations Mission Directorate SMA Manager
John Lapointe
  • Aeronautics Mission Directorate SMA Manager
  • Center SMA Manager for ARC, DFRC, GRC, LaRC
  • Aviation Safety
Art Lee
  • Annual Operating Agreement Process Manager
  • Center SMA Manager for GSFC,JSC, KSC, MSFC & SSC
Glen Lockwood
  • Launch Systems Program SMA Manager
  • Space Communications and Navigation SMA Manager
  • Space Technology Mission SMA Manager
Shandy Mcmillian
  • Exploration SMA Manager
Pete Panetta
  • Science Mission Directorate SMA Manager
  • Center Manager for GSFC and JPL
Eric C. Raynor
  • Safety and Mission Success Review (SMSR) Process SMA Manager
  • NASA Safety Reporting System (NSRS) Process Manager
  • BPR Manager
Peter Tschen
  • Space Technology Mission Directorate SMA Manager
Lorraine Walton [C]
  • Safety and Mission Success Review (SMSR) Coordinator
  • SMSR PBMA Website Coordinator
  • International Space Station Program SMA Manager



+ Freedom of Information Act
+ Budgets, Strategic Plans and Accountability Reports
+ The President's Management Agenda
+ Privacy Policy and Important Notices
+ Inspector General Hotline
+ Equal Employment Opportunity Data Posted Pursuant to the No Fear Act
+ Information-Dissemination Priorities and Inventories

NASA NASA Official:Terrence Wilcutt
Last Updated: January 27, 2015
+ Contact NASA