NASA -National Aeronautics and Space Administration

+ Visit
+ Contact NASA
Javascript DHTML Drop Down Menu Powered by
SARD Activities

"To assure the safety and enhance the success of all NASA activities"

Staff and Assigned Responsibilities

Frank Groen, Ph. D.
  • Division Director
Dianne Purvis
  • Secretary
Suzanne Aleman
  • Technical Discipline Manager for Nuclear Safety
  • Program Executive, Micrometeoroids and Orbital Debris (MMOD) Delegated Program
  • NASA Coordinator for Interagency Nuclear Safety Review Panel (INSRP)
Alfredo Colon
  • OSMA Directives and Standards Manager
  • Document Manager for Human Rating
  • OSMA Representative to NASA Engineering Standards Panel; Interagency Conformity Assessment Working Group
Dr. Homayoon Dezfuli
  • NASA Technical Fellow for System Safety
  • Technical Discipline Manager for System Safety incl. PRA; Risk Management/Risk-Informed Decision Making
  • Chair, System Safety Steering Group (S3G)
Tracy Dillinger, Psy. D.
  • Program Manager for Safety Culture
  • Technical Discipline Manager for Human Factors and Human Reliability
John Evans, Ph.D.
  • Technical Discipline Manager for Reliability & Maintainability;
  • Program Executive for Electrical, Electronic, and Electromechanical (EEE) Parts Delegated Program
Owen Greulich
  • Technical Discipline Manager for Pressure Systems; Lifting Devices and Equipment
Sandra Hudson
  • Program Executive, Range Flight Safety Delegated Program ; ELV Payload Safety Delegated Program
  • Technical Discipline Manager for Pyrotechnics and Explosives Safety
Brian Hughitt
  • NASA Technical Fellow for Quality Engineering
  • Technical Discipline Manager for Quality Assurance
  • Nondestructive Evaluation (NDE) Delegated Program; Metrology and Calibration (Met/Cal) Delegated Program; Workmanship Delegated Program
  • Program Manager, Supplier Assessment System (SAS)
  • Chair, Quality Leadership Forum (QLF) and Joint Audit Planning Committee (JAPC)
  • Quality Lead for Contract Administration and Audit Services (CAAS), including Defense Contract management Agency (DCMA) Support
  • Representative, Americas Aerospace Quality Group (AAQG) and Aerospace Industries Association (AIA) Quality Working Group (QSG)
Bill Loewy
  • Agency Lead, Government Industry Data Exchange Program (GIDEP)
  • Program Manager,  NASA Advisory Reporting System
  • OSMA IT Support and Web Page Curator
Gerry Schumann
  • Program Executive for Mishap Investigation;
  • Program Manager for Institutional Safety
William Vesely, Ph.D.
  • Technical Discipline Manager for Technical Risk Assessment and Statistical Analysis

Martha Wetherholt

  • NASA Software Assurance Technical Fellow
  • Technical Discipline Manager for Software Assurance
  • Program Executive, Software Assurance Research Program (SARP)
  • Chair, Software Assurance Working Group  (SAWG)

+ Freedom of Information Act
+ Budgets, Strategic Plans and Accountability Reports
+ The President's Management Agenda
+ Privacy Policy and Important Notices
+ Inspector General Hotline
+ Equal Employment Opportunity Data Posted Pursuant to the No Fear Act
+ Information-Dissemination Priorities and Inventories

NASA NASA Official: Terrence W. Wilcutt
Last Updated: September 8, 2014
+ Contact NASA